Return to Event List

Webinar: Leveraging the True Power of Social with E-Mail

Wednesday, March 07, 2012 (3:00 PM - 4:00 PM)

Register

Webinar

10:00 AM Hawaii, 12:00 PM PST, 1:00 PM MST, 2:00 PM CST, 3:00 PM EST (GMT-05:00)

BC

Canada



export to my calendar

Leveraging the True Power of Social with E-Mail


Which is it? Do you socialize your email, or email your social?


There are three basic challenges that organizations face when trying to figure out what to do with social marketing:

1.  How to create and sustain engagement

2.  How to increase message impressions
3.  How to build and improve their marketing database

For most organizations, social marketing is a new concept that gets put into a separate box. This closed box tends not to interface with other marketing areas. It lacks the integration to other marketing initiatives. 


Through this discussion you will hear real-world examples demonstrating that integrating your social and email campaigns help to create a much higher level of results.  

Trying to socialize a typical email campaign is not as effective as emailing a social campaign.  Learn the importance of focusing on the social program first, to feel the full power of what a social program can do.  Then, the talk will demonstrate how email, your website, and other traditional online marketing efforts can enhance and expand your social efforts.

You will also learn how to use time and quantity limited group deals to encourage people to share information about your brand to their friends. This will result in:

Information about the person who qualifies for the promotion
Your brand messaging published to a larger audience
New business opportunities 

Learn how social marketing + email is a powerful mechanism for improving your business.

Presenter:  Jeffrey Mesnik
Founder and President, Socialize Your Stuff, LLC

Jeff has over 18 years of experience in high tech and marketing.

Previous to the founding of Socialize Your Stuff, Jeff co-founded iMakeNews, Inc. (http://www.imakenews.com), an e-newsletter service provider. iMakeNews eventually grew to provide e-newsletter services to thousands of companies, organizations, and individuals, from small firms to the Fortune 500.


Prior to iMakeNews, Jeff’s previous positions include Global Product Marketing Manager for Axis Communications, where he was responsible for the launch of the Axis Web Camera Product Line and ParentNet applications. Jeff built the Web Camera line of business to a $5 Million annual revenue stream in two years. As Business Development Manager and Product Marketing Manager for Spirit Technologies, Jeff introduced new business opportunities and product lines which resulted in $10 Million in new annual revenue. Jeff received a B.A. degree from Brandeis University.


Members No Charge, Guests $49

 
     
 

Powered by Affiniscape - Web Content and Association Membership Management